Dublin Information
Where to go in Dublin
Tourist Attractions
Dublin Directory
Dublin Events
Add Your Site


Dublin information


The currency used in Dublin and the rest of Ireland is the Euro. There are many bureau de change and banks throughout the city. The banks opening hours are from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday to Friday with late openings on Thursday to 5 p.m.

Getting around

The easiest way of getting around the city is by using public transport. There are buses, train, and tram networks that can easily get you to where you want to go.

Trams (LUAS)

There are two tram line systems at present in Dublin city. This is known as the Luas Green line and Red line

Luas Green Line
The Green line runs from Sandyford to St Stephen’s Green the journey takes about 25 minutes.

The Luas Green Line Stops along the way are:

  • Sandyford
  • Stillorgan
  • Kilmacud
  • Balally
  • Dundrum
  • Windy Arbour
  • Milltown
  • Cowper
  • Beechwood
  • Ranelagh
  • Charlemont
  • Harcourt
  • St Stephen's Green Shopping Centre

Luas Red Line
The Red line runs from Tallaght to Conolly Station on the Northside of Dublin City, the entire journey takes about 45 minutes.

The Luas Red Line Stops along the way are:

  • Tallaght
  • Hospital
  • Cookstown
  • Belgard
  • Kingswood
  • Red Cow
  • Kylemore
  • Bluebell
  • Blackhorse
  • Drimnagh
  • Goldenbridge
  • Suir Road
  • Rialto
  • Fatima
  • James`s Street
  • Heuston
  • Museum
  • Smithfield
  • Four Courts
  • Jervis
  • Abbey St
  • Busaras
  • Connolly


In Dublin the rail network is known as the dart. This stands for Dublin area rapid transit.

The service runs from Greystones in county Wicklow to Howth and Malahide on Dublins Northside.

Services will move from about 6 a.m. on two 11:30 p.m. and are very frequent usually every 15 to 20 minutes off-peak and more frequent at peak times.

The stations serviced by the dart line are:

  • Malahide
  • Portmarnock
  • Howth
  • Sutton
  • Bayside
  • Howth Junction
  • Kilbarrack
  • Raheny
  • Harmonstown
  • Killester
  • Clontarf Road
  • Connolly
  • Tara Street
  • Pearse
  • Grand Canal Dock
  • Lansdowne Road
  • Sandymount
  • Sydney Parade
  • Booterstown
  • Blackrock
  • Seapoint
  • Salthill & Monkstown
  • Dún Laoghaire
  • Sandycove & Glasthule
  • Glenageary
  • Dalkey
  • Killiney
  • Shankill
  • Bray
  • Greystones
Why Dublin? Tourist Information for Dublin City & County